WATCH LIVE: SpaceX to Launch Falcon Heavy Rocket #MarsRocket @3:45pm EST delayed

SpaceX will launch the Falcon Heavy rocket for its first demonstration flight from Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 1:30-4:30 p.m. EST (1830-2130).

Liftoff window begins at 1:30 p.m. ET.

▰ Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts)
https://goo.gl/APoYMC

(replay) On Tuesday afternoon, a rocket the size of a 20-story building, containing 27 engines and a cherry-red Tesla Roadster as its payload, is slated to lift off from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. It will be the maiden flight of Space X’s Falcon Heavy, the most powerful rocket to launch in 45 years, since NASA’s Saturn V, which last flew in 1973.

Updates:
(Feb. 11:) A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the 69th Progress cargo delivery ship to the International Space Station at 3:58 a.m. EST (0858 GMT). The Progress spacecraft is expected to arrive at the space station at 7:24 a.m. EST (1224 GMT).
(Feb. 15:) Two Expedition 54 astronauts will take a spacewalk outside the International Space Station in mid-February. (The spacewalk was rescheduled from Jan. 29 following a technical issue with the station’s robotic arm.) [Watch Live]
(Feb. 15:) A partial solar eclipse will be visible in southern South America, the Pacific, the Atlantic and Antarctica. [Solar Eclipse Guide 2018: When, Where & How to See Them]
(Feb. 17:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Paz satellite for Hisdesat of Madrid, Spain from Vandenberg Air Force Base at 9:22 a.m. EST (1422 GMT). [Watch Live]
(Feb. 22:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Hispasat 30W-6 communications satellite from Cape Canaveral, Florida. [Watch Live]
(Feb. 24/25:) A Japanese H-2A rocket will launch an Information Gathering Satellite from Japan’sTanegashima Space Center at between 11 p.m. EST on Jan. 24 and 1 a.m. EST on Jan. 25 (0400-0600 GMT on Jan. 25).
(March 13:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Dragon CRS-14 spacecraft on a cargo delivery mission to the International Space Station from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. [Watch Live]
(March 15:) A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the crewed Soyuz spacecraft to the International Space Station from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan with members of the Expedition 55/56 crew: NASA astronauts Andrew Feustel and Richard Arnold, and Russian cosmonaut Oleg Artemtyev. [Watch Live]
(March 18:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 Iridium Next satellites from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 11:19 a.m. EDT (1519 GMT).

▰ 2018 Upcoming Events (Full list):
https://goo.gl/VXUmMW

By the courtesy of SpaceX live Feed
www.spacex.com
www.tesla.com
www.spaceofficial.com
SPACE & UNIVERSE Network

We love ❤ Space
Do you?

Become a Patron:
https://www.patreon.com/Spaceuniverse

┈-
Livechat:
– special characters, links will be automatically blocked.
Please do not share any personal information in Live chat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *